A First Success

budacastle-gate5.jpg I will have my tax id number next week. My first bureaucratic success if I can find my way back there & if they have it. I may pick-up my number in a week OR wait until MAY for it to come in the mail. H-m-m-m, I wonder what I should do.

I got my first electric bill Friday. Some things are VERY efficient. It’s about $25.00 for my first two weeks.

I went to the National Gallery Sunday. Lot’s of art and two special exhibits. I got trapped in the castle leaving and came out the wrong direction. As is now usual for me I ended up wandering around in the dark trying to find my tram stop. I did succeed and got home safely. I will attach pictures and something about the exhibit later.

http://picasaweb.google.com/Janwingen/BudapestCastle

I really liked the Vaszaray exhibit http://www.mng.hu/vaszary/vasary_hun.html

<hr>

One response to “A First Success

  1. YAY for “defeating” the bureacrats! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

